Lake District Activities

Firgarth is an ideal base for exploring the Lake District. We are just 20 minutes by car from the M6 motorway and a short stroll from Windermere bus and train station.

The Lake District offers so much scenic beauty which has been made famous by key literary figures like William Wordsworth and Beatrix Potter. The landscape offers so many possibilities for those interested in outdoor activites including fell walking, mountain biking, rock climbing, golf and a wide range of watersports.

The Lake District boasts many well known lakes such as Windermere, Ullswater, Derwentwater, Wast Water and Coniston, all of which are all within easy reach of Firgarth.

If you are interested in taking part in some Lake District activities please follow the links below:

Walking:
Happy Hiker - Free walking routes - http://happyhiker.co.uk

Lake Cruises:
Windermere Lake Cruises - http://www.windermere-lakecruises.co.uk
Ullswater Steamers - http://www.ullswater-steamers.co.uk/

Tours:
Lake District Tours - http://www.lakedistricttours.co.uk
Lakes Supertours - http://www.lakes-supertours.com
Mountain Goat - http://www.mountain-goat.com

Golf:
Carus Green Golf Club - http://www.carusgreen.co.uk/
Kendal Golf Club - http://www.kendalgolfclub.co.uk
Kirkby Stephen Golf Club - http://www.kirkbystephengolfclub.co.uk/
Windermere Golf Club - http://www.windermeregolfclub.co.uk/

Day Trips:
Blue Badge Guides - http://www.cumbriatouristguides.co.uk/

Horse Riding:
Bigland Hall Equestrian Centre - http://www.biglandhall.com/
Holmescales Activity Centre - http://www.holmescales.com
Low Farm Riding Centre, Aspatria - http://www.lowfarmriding.co.uk/
Rookin House Farm - http://www.rookinhouse.co.uk/

Sailing:
OB Sailing in Windermere - http://www.obsailing.co.uk/
Outrun Sailing - http://www.outrunsailing.co.uk/

Canoeing:
Windermere Canoe and Kayak Centre - http://www.windermerecanoekayak.com/

Bike Hire:
Country Lanes in Windermere - http://www.countrylaneslakedistrict.co.uk/
Holmescales Activity Centre - http://www.holmescales.com
Windermere Canoe and Kayak Centre - http://www.windermerecanoekayak.com/

Off-Road Driving:
Kankku in Windermere - http://www.kankku.co.uk/

Hot Air Ballooning:
High Adventure - http://www.high-adventure.co.uk/
Virgin Balloon Flights - http://www.virginballoonflights.co.uk/

Quad Bike Hire:
Holmescales Activity Centre - http://www.holmescales.com
Rookin House Farm - http://www.rookinhouse.co.uk/

Clay Pigeon Shooting:
Holmescales Activity Centre - http://www.holmescales.com
Rookin House Farm - http://www.rookinhouse.co.uk/

Human Bowling:
Rookin House Farm - http://www.rookinhouse.co.uk/

Latest Tweets

Loading..

Firgarth Guest House
Ambleside Road, Windermere,
Lake District,
Cumbria,
LA23 1EU
Tel: 015394 46974
Email: enquiries@firgarth.com

Follow us on Google+

Members of ...
Cumbria Tourism
Lakes Hospitality Association
Free WiFI Internet